Unix, Linux, DevOps , Cloud computing and BigData Knowledge-Base

0

Ubuntu Decides To Replace LightDM with GDM

Ubuntu is switching to GDM as the default display manager for both Ubuntu 17.10 and Ubuntu 18.04 LTS. GDM will replace LightDM and the Unity Greeter. This post, Ubuntu Decides To Replace LightDM with GDM, was written by Joey Sneddon and first appeared … Continue...

0

[$] Classes and types in the Python typing module

Mark Shannon is concerned that the Python core developers may be replaying a mistake: treating two distinct things as being the same. Treating byte strings and Unicode text-strings interchangeably is part of what led to Python 3, so he wo… Continue Reading — [$] Classes and...

0

Security notice: CVE-2017-8083 affecting MintBox 2

A BIOS update was released by Compulab to address CVE-2017-8083. This issue affects IPC, MintBox 2 and some IPC2 models. Please visit the following pages to check your unit and for information on how to upgrade the BIOS: http://fit-pc.com/wiki/index.p… Continue Reading — Security notice: CVE-2017-8083...

0

Webinar: How to get started with your Kubernetes strategy

Register for our live webinar on Wednesday 14th June, 9.00 PT / 12.00 ET/ 17.00 BST. Kubernetes and containers are an exciting and evolving technology which can be daunting for teams and organisations to plan for. As the landscape evolves, building a strategy around containers and finding a...

0

Amazon ECS Adds Console Support for Spot Fleet Creation

You can now create an Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2) Spot fleet directly from the Amazon EC2 Container Service (ECS) console. Amazon EC2 Spot instances allow you to bid on spare Amazon EC2 compute capacity, allowing operating cost reductions of 50-… Continue Reading — Amazon...

 
Close
  Our next learning article is ready, subscribe it in your email

What is your Learning Goal for Next Six Months ? Talk to us